top of page
round-13-high-resolution-logo-white-on-transparent-background.png

How to Watch Eubank vs Smith 2: Fight Timing in the UK, US, and Canada This Weekend


Chris Eubank Jr is on a quest to redeem himself after a TKO defeat to Liam Smith, as the two British fighters face off again this weekend in Manchester.

In their first bout last January, Smith managed to knock down Eubank Jr twice before securing a win in the fourth round. The rematch is also set to take place at the AO Arena this Saturday.

The 35-year-old Smith defied expectations with his win eight months prior. Will history repeat itself, or will the 33-year-old Eubank Jr make a triumphant return as he gears up for another shot at a world title?




Meet the Contenders

Liam Smith: Originating from Liverpool, Liam "Beefy" Smith boasts a remarkable 33-3-1 (20) professional record. This 35-year-old ex-WBO super-welterweight world champ has vast ring experience. He’s taken on fighters like Canelo Alvarez in Texas, Jaime Munguia in Las Vegas, and Jesse Vargas in New York.

Liam Smith during the weigh-in for the upcoming bout against Eubank
British Pro Boxer Liam Smith during the weigh-in for the upcoming bout against Eubank

Smith's relentless drive and boxing finesse make him a formidable opponent. The upcoming fight puts his skill and confidence to the ultimate test as he aims to continue his winning streak against Eubank Jr.

Chris Eubank Jr: The 33-year-old Brighton native, a part of boxing's elite lineage, is the offspring of British boxing icon Chris Eubank.

Chris Eubank Jr. during the weigh-in for his upcoming bout against Smith
Chris Eubank Jr. during the weigh-in for his upcoming bout against Smith

Eubank Jr has forged his own path to stardom, holding a 32-3 (23) professional record. He narrowly lost a split decision to Billy Joe Saunders nearly a decade ago and was defeated by George Groves in a WBA title fight in 2018. He has also successfully vanquished two-time Olympic gold medalist James DeGale.


What’s Lined Up in the Undercard?

The undercard is brimming with thrilling bouts. Adam Azim, a rising star in the super-lightweight category, faces off against Ukraine’s formidable Aram Fanyan.

Adam Azim (Left) is set to take on Ukraine's Aram Fanyan 9Right) in the undercard for the upcoming event
Adam Azim (Left) is set to take on Ukraine's Aram Fanyan (Right) in the undercard for the upcoming event

British Olympic bronze medalist Frazer Clarke will take on David Allen in an exciting domestic heavyweight battle.

UK's super-middleweight champion Mark Heffron will put his title on the line against Jack Cullen.

"The Albanian King" Florian Marku meets welterweight dynamo Dylan Moran, and Olympic gold medalist Lauren Price will also step into the ring.

When is the fight?


The fight is set to take place on Saturday 2 September at the AO Arena in Manchester.

The main card is expected to begin at 7pm BST (11am PT, 1pm CT, 2pm ET), with ring walks for the main event due at around 10pm BST (2pm PT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET).


How to Stream Eubank Vs. Smith 2 in the UK

Catch this electrifying rematch live on Sky Sports Box Office. Coverage kicks off at 6pm (UK Time). Secure your virtual ticket by buying the pay-per-view event for £19.95. Purchase it here.

How to Stream Eubank Vs. Smith 2 in the US, Canada, and Internationally

For U.S. fans, ESPN+ will be broadcasting the fight live.

Canadian viewers and international fans will need a VPN to stream the fight on ESPN+. Numerous VPN services are accessible in Canada, including ExpressVPN.

After signing up for a VPN, choose a U.S. IP gateway to access ESPN+. Then, you can enjoy the fight live.

An ESPN+ subscription is priced at $9.99 per month, but you can opt for the annual plan at $99.99 and save over 15%.

57 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page